How to feel instant regret

Argh, I meant to publish this two days ago! I am the worst! So sorry to my, like, possibly three readers, if those even exist!

The recipe for instant regret is to drop your stirrups after your ride, like I did last night. I couldn’t believe how much tension was in my seat. I felt instant regret in not having begun my ride without stirrups. It’s funny how using muscles takes so much energy, and yet I use so many muscles without realizing it.

I would like to get a bareback pad (and a dressage saddle and riding lessons and a Hawaiian themed brow band and more cute saddle pads and well…a lot of things).

I’ve done a lot of research on this and have decided that the thicker suede ones look like the best. I’d like it to give me more stick, because riding up any type of incline leaves me sitting on the other end of the pony! I also think it would help me better distribute my weight as I get used to bareback riding, but, I’m not gonna lie, it will take me a long time to feel confident at all the gates bareback on Comfort. Maybe master the sitting trot in my saddle first.

Excited to continue my research! I like the one Parelli makes, but I really don’t care for the Parelli price…. So onward we march!

Leave a Reply

