Walk, Trot, Canter, Jump, WINNNN!!!!

Super pumped that I actually walked, trotted, cantered, and jumped today, all in the arena I keep convincing myself is too tiny to canter in!! It’s hard to explain what’s challenging about Comfort. Maybe because I mostly just do independent riding on her, maybe because she feels very very…

…very very tiny.

Underneath you. and can drift sideways weirdly and leave you hanging in the air. And also thinks she knows what’s up, when actually I am the one who knows what’s up.

I think one reason she was so laid back was because there was another human there with us. Comfort and I both seem to relax better when there’s someone there. But anyway!! I am so grateful for my little pony who totally put up with my bad (but effective enough) 8 steps of cantering! We even did sitting trot successfully, and she gave me the most relaxed walk I have ever experienced on her! So proud of my sweet girl! 🙂 🙂

Also, our downward transitions were THE BOMB! I am super pumped about that!!!!

YAY!

SO EXCITED!

 

Leave a Reply

